January 23, 2007

Review: Espressione ESE Espresso Pods Arrive for Review

espresisonetwopack.jpg
Espressione is an old world coffee roaster based on the near the Amalfi Coast in Italy. This coffee roaster has been in business for over 50 years, and masterfully blends then roasts their coffee for whole bean and ESE Pods. They offer three particular blends: Classic, 100% Arabica and Decaf for the ESE Pods. Like all ESE espresso pods that we review, they adhere strictly to the ESE standard for a consistently good cup of coffee from your pod enabled espresso maker.


We were pretty happy to run across the newly listed pods over at Amazon. Right now they have a 2-pack available for sale (2 x 18 pods). We got our Classic and 100% Arabica for review and will be posting it in a few weeks after enjoying a few cups.

All three are also available in bulk at 150 pods per box.

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 19, 2006

Getting Started: Decaf ESE Espresso Pod Sampler

eseDecafPodSampler.jpg
So, you just bought an ESE Pod capable espresso machine but you aren't really sure what you like for coffee? I thought I would highlight this little sampler that might open up the possibilities to a few espresso pods that you haven't heard of but might thouroughly enjoy. This Decaf ESE Espresso Pod Sampler has 26 total pods - 2 each of 13 different pods. Go ahead, go nuts and experiment, it won't keep you up all night.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 18, 2006

Getting Started: ESE Espresso Pod Super Sampler

esePodSuperSampler.jpg

So, you just bought an ESE Pod capable espresso machine but you aren't really sure what you like for coffee? I thought I would highlight this little sampler that might open up the possibilities to a few espresso pods that you haven't heard of but might thoroughly enjoy. This ESE Espresso Pod Super Sampler has 64 total pods - 2 each of 32 different pods. I just got mine and I'm like a kid in a candy store with this thing. I like the fact that you get two each; either you can share a cup with a friend, spouse, room mate, etc to figure out together if you like a particular blend. Or, if you are drinking this alone, you can drink it once, see if you like it, and go back for a confirmation later..... either way, it will be fun working through it all. At a little over $35, it's not a lot of money for a whole lot of espresso experimentation.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 13, 2006

ESE Review: Aloha Island 100% Kona ESE Espresso Pods

AlohaPods.JPG
So for about the last couple of weeks we have been enjoying the rich 100% Kona ESE Espresso pods from Aloha Island. Aloha Island Coffee Company is a high quality minded coffee company that farms in one of the most well known coffee growing areas in the world. The Kona coast, for anyone who has been there is a dream come true as far as beauty goes; the rough beauty of the lava fields stretch up to the green fields on the gently sloping sides of the volcano. We have been using both the regular 100 % Kona ESE espresso pods and the Decaf 100% Kona ESE Espresso Pods, and will discuss both here.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

If you have a Single Serve Coffee maker that takes larger pods than ESE pods, check out the review covering several Aloha Island pods for those brewers at our sister site: SingleServeCoffee.com.

ArrowContinue reading: "ESE Review: Aloha Island 100% Kona ESE Espresso Pods"

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 12, 2006

ESE Review: Izzo Caffe and Vivi Cafe Espresso Pods

Two From Izzo – I wanted to post a quick little micro-review of a couple of Italian ESE Espresso Pods that I got in and enjoyed for a few days. The first is Izzo Caffe Espresso, the second Vivi Caffe from Izzo. izzoPod_edited.jpg Izzo Caffè was founded near Vesuvius in 1979 by Mr. Vincenzo Izzo as an artisan-based coffee roastery, which has been striving with passion to produce real Neapolitan espresso for over 25 years. Today this growing company is selling Espresso across Italy and around the world.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

ArrowContinue reading: "ESE Review: Izzo Caffe and Vivi Cafe Espresso Pods"

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 7, 2006

ESE Review: Starbucks ESE Espresso Pods

SBuxPods.jpg


I have been brewing and drinking a lot of Starbucks coffee lately, as I have been using it as my base coffee for the review period when I reviewed the Hamilton Beach 40729 Espresso Machine and generally drink it on a regular basis. Starbucks makes their ESE Espresso Pods available in both regular and Decaf varieties, in the standard 7 gram size to fit ESE Espresso machines. You don’t just have to have one of their own Barista machines to use the Pods. If you happen to like Starbucks flavored coffee, you won’t be disappointed when you brew one of these pods.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050 and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

ArrowContinue reading: "ESE Review: Starbucks ESE Espresso Pods"

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 31, 2006

Aloha Island Espresso Pods Arrive for Review at SingleServeEspresso.com

AlohaPods.JPG

Island life is always so appealing, especially for those of us who are on the mainland. This week we got a shipment of pods from Aloha Island coffee, a premier coffee grower and seller of fine Kona coffee. Their story is compelling, and with their attention to detail, I am excited to sit down and try these out. Aloha Island Coffee was started by Anita Harrington and Jim Robinette who moved to the Big Island to get into the coffee business. With extensive experience in Total Quality Management and manufacturing, the couple were not going to let the newly formed company take shape as a laid back producer of low quality coffee. Over the years, quality has been the focus, and meticulous planning and record keeping has taken this producer of Kona coffee from freshly planted coffee trees in the beginning to a well regarded company with a shop right on Rodeo drive in Beverly Hills.

Aloha Island has many coffees available for sale at their site ranging from Kona/Hawaiian coffee blends to fine Kona estate blends that hold their own with some of the best coffees in the world. This review will be focusing on their ESE Espresso pods that come is regular and decaf varieties. I have to admit that I was pretty excited, so as soon as they arrived I dropped one pod in for a quick shot and without giving too much away, I have to say that I loved it. You’ll have to come back for the review.

We also have "Single Serve Pods" in for review at our sister site SingleServeCoffee.com - Check it out.

More at Aloha Island Coffee

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 7, 2006

ESE Review: Lavazza Grand Crema Espresso Pods

lavazzagrandcrema.gif
Based in Northern Italy, Lavazza got its start over a century ago when Luigi Lavazza bought a little grocery store for the sum of about $20. Customers soon found that his coffee blends were spectacular, and their future was made certain. Today, that grocery store has grown to one of the largest producers of coffee in the world and the #1 coffee in Italy. There are several varieties of Lavazza available as either whole bean or ground coffee, and there are two types of Lavazza widely available to us in ESE Pods. Today, for this review, I am testing the Lavazza Grand Crema ESE pod, and I have to say it lives up to its name and it makes a great cup of espresso.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050 and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

ArrowContinue reading: "ESE Review: Lavazza Grand Crema Espresso Pods"

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

June 30, 2006

ESE Review: Tosteria del Corso Cialda Blu Decaf Espresso Pods

TosteriaBlue.jpg
Tosteria del Corso pods come to us courtesy of Miami Espresso an importer of great Italian ESE espresso coffee pods, and ESE machines. Today we are reviewing Tosteria del Corso Cialda Blu "Decaffeinato" (Blue Decaf) Espresso Pods. Tosteria del Corso is located in Ferrara Italy and roasts some excellent espresso blends.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050 and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.

ArrowContinue reading: "ESE Review: Tosteria del Corso Cialda Blu Decaf Espresso Pods"

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 27, 2006

ESE Review: Caffe Gimoka Decaf Espresso Pods

Gimoka_Dec.jpg

Gimoka pods come to us courtesy of Miami Espresso an importer of great Italian ESE espresso coffee pods, and ESE machines. The Gimoka roasters are located in the heart of Sondrio province near the gateway to the Alps in northern Italy where they blend and roast great coffees from around the world. Their pods are nitrogen flushed for packing and to eliminate oxidation of the precious coffee flavors.

These ESE Espresso pods are made to be used in popular makers like the Breville Café Roma, the Krups XP4050 and the Hamilton Beach 40729 espresso machines; all have the ability to use ESE Espresso pods.


ArrowContinue reading: "ESE Review: Caffe Gimoka Decaf Espresso Pods"

Scott Martin at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email


Powered by FeedBlitz

Visit Single Serve Coffee

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Comments
Scott Martin: Erik, Answering a few questions: So the whirring is definitely read more
Erik G.: Nice review! Just a couple of questions though. How hot read more
Scott Martin: SH, Excellent question - added a section to the review read more
SH: What about machine sound/vibration during the brew process? If it read more
Ironpeddler: Looks like the espresso capsules are different than the current read more
Site Navigation

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

Archives

FoodPire
This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Powered by
Movable Type 6.0.3
All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy